Parish Councillors, Roles and Responsibilities

Hambledon Parish Council has 7 Councillors elected to serve the community for a 4-year term. The Parish Council is the first tier of local government with specific responsibilities, which include representing the community position to the District and County Councils on local issues, such as planning.

Notice of Casual Vacancy for Hambledon PC 2018

Notice of Poll for Central Meon Valley 2018

Notice of Uncontested Election Hambledon 2018

Statement of Persons Nominated Central Meon Valley 2018

Election Notice Hambledon PC 2018

Election Notice Central Meon Valley 2018

The members of Hambledon Parish Council are:
Year 2018 - 2019

Councillor Position E-mail Address Membership of Working Groups/Committees
Captain Paul Quinn OBE RN(Rtd) Chairman  

Planning

Flood Action Group Representative

Lt Col Neil Mason (Rtd) Vice-Chairman n.mason@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Planning

Village Improvement Project

Footpaths

Flood Action Group Representative

Cdr Tony Higham BEM RN(Rtd)    

Finance

Recreation & Play

Tennis

   
Dr John Thornton   j.thornton@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Finance

Planning

Village Improvement Project

Highways, Roads & Transport

Mrs Sarah Wigley, JP   s.wigley@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Finance

Village Improvement Project

Recreation & Play

Tennis

Mr Tom Wood   t.wood@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Village Improvement Project 

Highways, Roads & Transport

Village Maintenance & Lengthsman

Vacancy   -  

Councillors' Register of Interests

Interested in knowing more about being a Parish Councillor? Follow this link for more information: So you want to be a Parish Councillor?

Also, there is further information in this publication Good Councillors Guide (2016) 

Please email (clerkhambledon@gmail.com) for all matters concerning the Parish Council.

Your District Councillors are:-

Cllr Linda Gemmell, lgemmell@winchester.gov.uk or 01489 895023

Cllr Frank Pearson, fpearson@winchester.gov.uk or 01489 892822

Cllr Vicki Weston, vweston@winchester.gov.uk or 01329 835161

Your County Councillor is Roger Huxstep.
You can contact him on roger.huxstep@hants.gov.uk or 01329 833884.

Your Member of Parliament is George Hollingbery.
You can contact him on george.hollingbery.mp@parliament.uk or 01962 884550.