A A A

Parish Councillors, Roles and Responsibilities

Current Councillors, Vacancies & Elections

Hambledon PC 

Hambledon Parish Council has seven councillors elected to serve the community for a 4-year term (with the most recent election taking place in 2022). The Parish Council is the first tier of local government with specific responsibilities, which include representing the community position to the District and County Councils on local issues, such as planning.

There are currently two vacancies on the PC:

Notice of Vacancy May 2024

Notice of Vacancy Apr 2024

The members of Hambledon Parish Council for 2023-24 are:

Councillor Position E-mail Address Membership of Working Groups/Committees
Mrs Teresa Encke Chair t.encke@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Hambledon School Liaison

 

Mr Chris Silcock Vice-chair c.silcock@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Beautiful & Safer Streets (BASS) (Chair)

Finance (Chair)

Tennis 

Mr Chris Hand Member c.hand@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Footpaths

Finance 

Village Maintenance & Lengthsman 

Flood Action Group

Vineyard Liaison Group Representative

Mrs Verity Lamb Co-opted Member v.lamb@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Hambledon Greening 

Play & Playgrounds Re-vamp 

Mr Robert Clarke Co-opted Member r.clarke@hambledon-pc.gov.uk

Planning Committee (Chair)

Beautiful & Safer Streets (BASS)

 

Councillors' Register of Interests

Interested in knowing more about being a Parish Councillor? Follow this link for more information: So you want to be a Parish Councillor?

Also, there is further information in this publication Good Councillors Guide (2016) 

Please email (clerk@hambledon-pc.gov.uk) for all matters concerning the Parish Council.

WCC District - Meon Valley Ward

Your District Councillors are:

Cllr Malcolm Wallace, mwallace@winchester.gov.uk or 07739 050224

Cllr Danny Lee, DLee@winchester.gov.uk

Central Meon Valley Statement of Persons Nominated 2024

Notice of Election Winchester District Mar 2024

WCC Notice of Review of Polling Districts & Places Oct 2023

Central Meon Valley Notice of Poll Apr 2023

Statement of persons Nominated Central Meon Valley Ward Apr 2023

Notice of Election Winchester District May 2023

Central Meon Valley Election - Persons Nominated 2022

Notice of Election District 2022

Notice of Poll for Central Meon Valley 2018

Statement of Persons Nominated Central Meon Valley 2018

Election Notice Central Meon Valley 2018

Notice of Poll Central Meon Valley 2022

Hampshire County Council

Statement of Persons Nominated HCC Meon Valley 2024

Notice of Election HCC Meon Valley Mar 2024

Central Government

Your Member of Parliament is Mrs Flick Drummond.
You can contact her on flick.drummond.mp@parliament.uk or 0207 219 8018.

Police & Crime Commisisoner

PCC Election Statement of Persons Nominated 2024